The rocket has landed

GingerStreak

After something of a wait, the rocket parts have arrived from the States. They were held up at Heathrow customs for 2 days, but hey! they do look exactly like the sort of thing you shouldn’t be importing.

I drove to Canterbury to collect them. I carefully put my camcorder out ready to capture this historic and much thought about moment, but promptly left it at home, so the moment has been lost to history.

In fact the moment wasn’t a particularly exciting, despite the long build up – I was given two cardboard boxes and after a brief handshake with the boss of The Rocket Store was driving away 2 minutes later.

The really exciting stuff starts tomorrow, when the I start to put the rocket together. My Dad is going to help as he has a superb workshop, and I WILL be taking my camcorder this time. Video to follow shortly.

Leave a Reply

